Skip to main content

Holtshopple Scholarship

Holtshopple Scholarship Award

Alan HoltshoppleTo honor the memory of the late WSPRA board member, Allan Holtshopple, WSPRA offers a complimentary registration to WSPRA’s Annual Fall Conference in the form of the Holtshopple Scholarship.

Criteria for the scholarship are that the applicant must be a new WSPRA member within the last two years and that he/she is an individual who demonstrates community involvement. The board of directors reviews all applicants and selects the one best meeting the criteria. The scholarship is presented to the award winner t at the annual WSPRA fall conference.

Nominations are due October 4, 2024.

Allan Holtshopple Scholarship Form


Holtshopple Scholarship Award Winners

  • 2023-24   Ashley Duchemin, Delavan-Darien School District
  • 2022-23   Phill Klamm, Walworth Joint School District 1
  • 2021-22   Jennifer Bochar, School District of Monroe
  • 2019-20   Sarah Hansen, Spooner School District
  • 2018-19   Mandy Schroeder, Ashwaubenon School District
  • 2017-18   Jim Brewer, Clinton School District
  • 2016-17   Irene Cardozo, Racine Unified School District
  • 2015-16   Joelle Doye, Mineral Point Unified School District
  • 2014-15   Jill Aykens, Kaukauna Area School District
  • 2010-11   Sherry Maierle
  • 2009-10   Ken Bates, Green Lake
  • 2008-09   Jean Giles, Palmyra School District
  • 2007-08   Stephanie Hayden, Racine Unified School District
  • 2006-07   Molly Thompson, WEAC
  • 2005-06   Melissa Badger, Beloit School District
  • 2004-05   Amanda Brooker, School District of Green Bay
  • 2003-04   Dr. Moon, School District of Columbus
  • 2001-02   Brian Hanes, Oostburg School District
  • 2000-01   Jeff Zaspel, School District of Fort Atkinson